Where to go to from here…

With the passing of my Mother, many real world issues must be taken care of and in fact, at this point, I don’t even know how many, nor how to do them all, so I am going to have to depend on my wife for her help a lot.

One thing that I’ve tried to avoid doing to you all, is lying or bullshitting you.

At this point, I feel completely lost without my Mom. Sure, one could say that with her Alzheimers, and then, the months she was in the hospital(s), she was not interacting much with me…but she was still ‘in the world’ and I could see her.

So, again, being honest with you, I don’t know what I will do. Please be patient with me in the coming days if I am not very active, it is not because I don’t care, but because the real world is bearing down on me and I am trying to make some huge decisions.

All of that said, I wanted to take a few lines to reinforce what I’ve already said. You folks kept me sane and your kindness, your understanding, your love, and, well…the fact you gave a damn, has meant more to us than any of you will ever know. As I’ve always said… “Thank You” is such a small collection of words to represent a heart, full of appreciation.

I wanted to close with this by John Donne,

Holy Sonnets: Death, be not proud

BY JOHN DONNE

Death, be not proud, though some have called thee
Mighty and dreadful, for thou art not so;
For those whom thou think’st thou dost overthrow
Die not, poor Death, nor yet canst thou kill me.
From rest and sleep, which but thy pictures be,
Much pleasure; then from thee much more must flow,
And soonest our best men with thee do go,
Rest of their bones, and soul’s delivery.
Thou art slave to fate, chance, kings, and desperate men,
And dost with poison, war, and sickness dwell,
And poppy or charms can make us sleep as well
And better than thy stroke; why swell’st thou then?
One short sleep past, we wake eternally
And death shall be no more; Death, thou shalt die.
=======================================
Namaste / Peace / MuchLuv / Respect
`Anon99
Leave a Reply

